The Sebsoft / Moodules User Restore Plugin offers you the possibility to restore user accounts that were deleted from Moodle. When the plugin has been installed, you can select a number of user accounts to restore and optionally send an e-mail informing them their accounts have been restored.
Moodle removes ALL relevant data upon deleting a user account, and only the record in the user table itself remains. This utility can’t do anything about this and is only capable of restoring the record from the user table.
Before Moodle 2.7 there is NO way we can retrieve all information. However, with Moodle 2.7 and the new event logging tables, the original user information is stored in the event data. Therefore, from Moodle 2.7 onwards, this plugin will try and restore the original user information from there. This effectively means, that from Moodle 2.7 onwards, we will have the correct original username, email, idnumber, picture and mnethostid. Before that, only the email could be restored, and even that method is not foolproof (due to the fact the username is cleaned with PARAM_USERNAME upon deletion).
- Copy the usersuspension folder to your blocks directory.
- Configure your block.
- We’re ready to run!